Hunter Valley and Beyond 2009 - Day 3

 

Tuesday, 30 December 2008

After breakfast it’s on the freeway and head for Sydney. I have an e-toll tag but the car hasn’t so I do my best not to lead them astray. Bugger, straight into the no-cash tunnel; I thought I was on the correct lane but apparently not. Mick will have to sort it out later. Over the big bridge and through to Randwick. Isn’t the GPS a wonderful thing. Leads to right to where you tell it to go and only stumbles a few times when inside the concrete canyons.

Check on the arrangements for the afternoon and check out the location of the venues in Coogee and book into the accommodation. Once settled it’s off to the wedding and enjoy some hospitality at the reception. Nothing like a few coldies and a couple of wines after a long ride, and of course a wedding.

 

  • Coogee Bay
  • Coogee Beach
  • Coogee Beach
  • The happy couple
  • All dressed up (well one of us is)
  • Small shrine on the headland overlooking the bay
     

 

Next page

- or -

Go to a specific page

Week 1
Day
Week 2
Day

Sunday, 28 December 2008

Monday, 29 December 2008

Tuesday, 30 December 2008

Wednesday 31 December 2008

Thursday, 1 January 2009

Friday, 2 January 2009

Saturday, 3 January 2009

Sunday, 4 January 2009

Day 01

Day 02

Day 03

Day 04

Day 05

Day 06

Day 07

Day 08

Monday, 5 January 2009

Tuesday, 6 January 2009

Wednesday, 7 January 2009

Thursday, 8 January 2009

Friday, 9 January 2009

Saturday, 10 January 2009

Sunday, 11 January 2009

Day 09

Day 10

Day 11

Day 12

Day 13

Day 14

Day 15

 

Return to Ride Stories