Hunter Valley and Beyond 2009 - Day 8

 

Sunday, 4 January 2009

Decision is we do a bus tour of the wineries today then we can do whatever tomorrow and move on if we like. We book onto the Cheers Bus and begin a good tour that takes us to 5 boutique wineries, a boutique brewery, an olive plantation and then to a cheese and chocolate tasting to end the day. The first place we went past on the tour was the caravan park the “local” had told us was closed; so much for his local knowledge. The bus driver, who it turns out rode an old Triumph Tiger, gives me the good oil on which winery to visit later for a good port. After the tour it's back to the motel and plan tomorrow.

 

  • Overlooking vineyards on our winery tour
  • We met up with Trevor last night
  • Another winery, another view
  • Checking out the new ways of making red wine
  • The real way for reds to mature
     

 

Next page

- or -

Go to a specific page

Week 1
Day
Week 2
Day

Sunday, 28 December 2008

Monday, 29 December 2008

Tuesday, 30 December 2008

Wednesday 31 December 2008

Thursday, 1 January 2009

Friday, 2 January 2009

Saturday, 3 January 2009

Sunday, 4 January 2009

Day 01

Day 02

Day 03

Day 04

Day 05

Day 06

Day 07

Day 08

Monday, 5 January 2009

Tuesday, 6 January 2009

Wednesday, 7 January 2009

Thursday, 8 January 2009

Friday, 9 January 2009

Saturday, 10 January 2009

Sunday, 11 January 2009

Day 09

Day 10

Day 11

Day 12

Day 13

Day 14

Day 15

 

Return to Ride Stories