Japan 2009

 

 

Tuesday, 29 September 2009

Well, it's now 6 months since Meady and Bear talked me into this trip. I was convinced by the opportunity to ride more so than being a tourist. I'm always willing to go anywhere if I can ride and will even consider driving if I have to. I'm not much of a tourist though. Since then I have got the passport, an International Driving permit, a translator and we have organised gifts for our hosts. I never thought the trip would come off but our plane goes out at 8:45am tomorrow. The port is packed with my helmet, boots, gloves, jacket and after looking at the long range forecast for the Toyama area, the wet weather gear. Australian dollars have been converted to Yen and spare money made available. The plan is to fly into Narita, stay a couple of days then head on up to Toyama to a Japan Goldwing Club charity weekend. After that, we should have access to a Goldwing each for some day rides around the country then we fly home on Sunday 11/10/09.

 

Read and enjoy the trip as much as I did. If you want to contact me, click on the "Contact us" link on the menu.

 

Story and Photos

 

Week 1
Day
Week 2
Day

Wednesday, 30 September

Thursday, 1 October

Friday, 2 October

Saturday, 3 October

Sunday, 4 October

Monday, 5 October

Day 01

Day 02

Day 03

Day 04

Day 05

Day 06

Tuesday 6 October

Wednesday, 7 October

Thursday, 8 October

Friday, 9 October

Saturday, 10 October

Sunday, 11 October

Day 07

Day 08

Day 09

Day 10

Day 11

Day 12

 

Return to Ride Stories